Change Language: Español

Pan American Softball Confederation

PASCO was founded on July 3, 1979 in San Juan, Puerto Rico, during the VIII Pan American Games, when Softball leaders from Netherlands Antilles, Argentina,Belize, Bermuda, Colombia, El Salvador, Mexico, Panama, Dominican Republic and Venezuela, met with the purpose of establishing the Pan American Softball Confederation Amateur Softball.

The entity is proposed to organize, develop and promote Female and Male Softball in a coordinated manner, in all countries of the American continent, and regulate the Pan American Softball competitions.

Currently PASCO has 28 member countries, covering from the North Pole to the southernmost point of our continent: Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Belize, Bermuda, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Turks and Caicos Island, United States US Virgin Islands, and Venezuela.

All these countries, full members of PASCO, give our organization a unique cultural diversity, which undoubtedly enriches our body and also gives us an idea of the globality that Softball has acquired in the recent decades. However, beyond this cultural diversity, all these countries have in common the passion for our sport, which no doubt characterizes and distinguishes us from the rest of the world.

The main objectives of PASCO are leadership and encourage the Pan American Softball, gather under one organization the countries that practice our sport; and organize, approve and regulate Softball competitions at the Pan American Games, and all the Pan American Championships.